Our network

Faculty Members Complete GLISI Leadership Program | Best Of

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Faculty Members Complete GLISI Leadership Program
Best Of, News, Schools
Faculty Members Complete GLISI Leadership Program

Select leaders and aspiring leaders from Bibb County participated in a leadership development program sponsored by the Georgia Leadership Institute for School Improvement, also known as GLISI.

GLISI helps districts to find, grow and keep great leaders, who in turn grow and keep great teachers, in schools and in the district. GLISI's leadership development programs are designed to support a leader’s growth at all points along the leadership career continuum. The programs are performance-based. GLISI believes that the ability to think, write and talk about leadership is important; however, being able to put leadership skills into practice to achieve measurable results is more important.

The following faculty and staff are members of Cohort 42 for GLISI. The team attended training January 13-15 and February 24-26, 2014.

Dr. Sharon Campbell

Dr. Julia Daniely

Jarvis Denmark

Sydney Elkin

Sharon Ferrel

Janice Flowers

Dr. Shelia Garcia

Antonio Goodrum

Dr. Quintin Green

Cherly Hitchcock

Sheryl Hogges

Angeles Jeffreys

Cynthia Jones

Kellise Jones

Tara Jones-Lawrence

Edward Judie

Dr. Tanzy Kilcrease

Angelicia Latimore

Stephen Neil

Allison Nesbitt

Dominique Nichols

Lynn Ridley

Latricia Riggins

Dr. Lori Rodgers

Lara Shirey

Darryl Silas

Teshieka Stewart

Arrika Tunstell

Reather Waller

Dr. Cassandra Miller-Washington

Dr. Erin Weaver

Deborah White

Twanna White

Joan Whitehead

Robert Winborne

Paula Woolfork

Best Of, News, Schools

Macon Deals

Macon Businesses