Our network

CGTC, MGTC Leadership Teams Meet | Schools

Title (Max 100 Characters)

CGTC, MGTC Leadership Teams Meet
CGTC, MGTC Leadership Teams Meet

Members of the leadership teams at Central Georgia Technical College in Macon and Middle Georgia Technical College in Warner Robins met Monday, October 1 to get acquainted and prepare for the upcoming merger of the two colleges. The group spent the day together and toured part of the Central Georgia Technical College service area.

At the September 26th State Board meeting, members of the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) unanimously voted to merge CGTC and MGTC to form the second largest technical college in Georgia with a service area the size of the state of Delaware. Currently, CGTC serves Bibb, Baldwin, Crawford, Jones, Monroe, Putnam, and Twiggs counties. MGTC serves Dooly, Houston, Peach, and Pulaski counties. Combined, the College will have an 11-county service delivery area.

Members of both leadership teams include Dr. Ivan Allen, CGTC interim president; Dana Davis, Deborah Burks, Becky Lee, Tonya McClure, Gardner Long, Hank Griffeth, and Dr. Amy Holloway from CGTC; and Craig Jackson, Michelle Siniard, Brian Snelgrove, Brenda Brown, Janet Kelly, Dr. Joan Thompson, and Jeff Scruggs from MGTC.

Dr. Allen and Jeff Scruggs, MGTC's acting president, have been selected to lead the merger process at the local level. The name for the merged college will be decided in the coming weeks by the TCSG State Board.

For more information about the merger, email merger@centralgatech.edu or merger@middlegatech.edu. Questions can also be answered at each college's Facebook page.


Macon Deals

Macon Businesses