Our network

Photo Gallery | PHOTOS: Atlantic Sun Tournament Begins with Round One

Mercer University hosts the Atlantic Sun Tournament this yearThe Atlantic Sun tournament Round One kicked off with women's East Tennessee State University versus Florida Gulf Coast University.


The Atlantic Sun Conference is an NCAA Division I league with 10 member institutions committed to Building Winners for Life, Craig Threkeld of the Atlantic Sun Tournament says.

The A-Sun meets the challenge of maintaining the highest standards in academic and athletic achievement with a true balance between student and athlete.

Headquartered in Macon, Ga., the A-Sun boasts six of the top eight media markets in the Southeast.

The A-Sun includes a blend of the most prestigious and dynamic private and public institutions in the region: Belmont University, East Tennessee State University, Florida Gulf Coast University, Jacksonville University, Kennesaw State University, Lipscomb University, Mercer University, University of North Florida, University of South Carolina Upstate and Stetson University.

Northern Kentucky University becomes the A-Sun’s newest member on July 1, 2012.

Community Sponsors

Complete auto body repairs,from minor dings to major crashes!
Are you interested in promoting your business to local customers?