Our network

Macon-Bibb County
Chris Floore, Public Affairs


On January 1, 2014, the consolidated government of Macon-Bibb County was created, making it the fourth largest city in Georgia. The consolidated government replaced the separate governments of Macon and Bibb County, ending years of duplicative services, double taxation in some areas, and differing directions for the community.  Consolidation occured after an overwhelming vote of support by the community and an 18-month transition period led by a 15-member Transition Task Force that was made up of elected officials and business and community leaders. Through that process, the Task Force worked closely with staff from both governments to ensure a smooth start to the new government.  To stay informed about Macon-Bibb COunty - as well as the efforts of community partners and organizations - check in with 13WMAZ, as well as any of the below communication channels. www.maconbibb.uswww.maconbibb.tv Social MediaMacon-Bibb Facebook & TwitterMayor's Office Facebook & TwitterMacon-Bibb Customer ServiceMain Street Macon Facebook & TwitterEmergency Management Agency Facebook & TwitterAnimal Welfare Facebook